Co is for consultants

Trying things out | e&Co. AGTrying things out | e&Co. AG

For many of us, our love of the automobile is what drives us. For others, though, it is the simple desire to shape and change things, to grapple with genuinely challenging intellectual problems, or the cross-disciplinary approach in our diverse teams.

 

Petrol-heads and car guys, philosophers and original thinkers, inventors, engineers, and people who want to make a dent in the universe; creatives, artists, doers and makers; mathematicians and digital types; people driven by a desire to make the world a better place.

 

You can find them all at e&Co. – all united by the belief that we are stronger as a group and by two common characteristics: we are all entrepreneurs and consultants. That means that we offer consultancy from an entrepreneurial perspective – that we think about tomorrow, about how we can change things, and that we really are passionate about what we do.

Shaping the future | Do what you love | e&Co. AG
Entrepreneurial Drive | e&Co. AG

If you’re looking for people who fit in perfectly and do things like everyone else, then you’ve come to the wrong company. So we might have the odd surprise in store for you. We show initiative and value innovation; we are passionate about pursuing our visions.

 

Then again, we’re not unrealistic about things – and we’re not lacking a sense of fun, either. And you can always rely on our integrity, commitment, and competence. What’s more, we have skin in the game: the mobility sector is where we are helping to shape the future.

 

Our teams are as flexible as they are reliable and responsible. As a company, we think before we move – and the moves we make have a real effect.

Teamwork wins championships @ e&Co. AG
Teamwork wins championships
Challenger | Performer | e&Co. AG

The most exciting phase in the history of the car is still ahead of us.

 

Yesterday’s set of wheels is tomorrow’s networked vehicle customised for every individual user. This is the shift in the industry we are helping companies to understand and master.

 

Our vision is to help our partners shape the future – and to write new epic histories with our clients as the heroes.

Conception & Strategy | e&Co. AG
New Business Models, Digital Transformation
Agile Working e&Co. AG
Dr. Engelbert WimmerJan-Henrik ThomasGeza Brugger | CVO e&Co. AGHanns Peter Becker | CFO e&Co. AGPer Olof Beckemeier
TransformationInsightsNew mobility, new business modelsOperational ExcellenceProject Mastery

Conventional approaches follow clear structures with sequenced interventions – and aren’t fit for the Digital Age. Traditional methods need to be replaced by transformation which markedly increases adaptability to a changed competitive environment. Nevertheless, this doesn’t mean that classic optimisation can be neglected: it simply needs to be part of a triad with agile cooperation and radical experimentation. Our consultancy projects bring together contemporary organisational concepts with data-driven decision-making processes, agile product development, and maximum traction for a transformation that really makes its effects felt.

Dr. Engelbert Wimmer|CEO

Although we do hold up a mirror to show today’s reality, we also do more: we think ahead and develop revolutionary ideas. We are sought after in industry, academia, and society as a sounding board which offers more than just echos and soundbites. That is why we like to write things down, too, because writing it means thinking it through: so look out for our studies, articles, and books – including our latest, The In.Car.Nation Code, a book about the transformation of the mobility sector. Get your inspiration here or by watching our keynotes, attending our “Insights” events series, and by listening to INCARNATION TALK, our mobility podcast.

Jan-Henrik Thomas|COO

When digital ideas meet physical reality, sparks fly and magic happens. In Mobility, its where post-it notes become real-world delivery. The key to success here is to make things and control costs, to test ideas and collect data, and to scale promising projects fast. We can show you exactly where the opportunities and the risks lie – and show you were there is space for you to make your dent in the universe.

Geza Brugger|CVO

Helping a business to evolve isn’t something that can be left to an “Innovation Team”: the most gigantic potential which can be unleashed by the digital transformation is actually to be found in developing processes in core business functions. That is why our mission has always been to deliver increments of value in all client interactions. That means providing a lasting increase in value for our clients, for their customers, and for our own staff, too. In turn, this requires continual learning, a holistic understanding of organisations, and – in some cases – taking smaller, incremental steps rather than milestone leaps.

Hanns Peter Becker|CFO

For projects to work, agile approaches need to coexist with classic project management: and we know our way around both. The path to success here is through strengthening interpersonal relationships and getting taboos in organisations out in to the open; doing that requires a finely-attuned feel for personality types and interests. The prize lies in really maximising the effect of knowledge workers, in understanding leadership as a personal development path, and in nothing less than getting a real, holistic grip on large projects.

Per Olof Beckemeier|Partner
Dr. Engelbert Wimmer
Transformation
Dr. Engelbert Wimmer
CEO
Jan-Henrik Thomas
Insights
Jan-Henrik Thomas
COO
Geza Brugger | CVO e&Co. AG
New mobility, new business models
Geza Brugger
CVO
Hanns Peter Becker | CFO e&Co. AG
Operational Excellence
Hanns Peter Becker
CFO
Per Olof Beckemeier
Project Mastery
Per Olof Beckemeier
Partner
We co-created a new car software organisation
We implemented a multi-cloud infrastructure
We set up a project house for an electric vehicle launch
We led the post merger integration of an OEM's subsidiary
We designed an agile Framework for a Lidar manufacturer
We realigned a German Automotove Sales Organization
We implemented a central customer care unit

In the project “Merger of Volkswagen R GmbH into VW AG”, the consultants of e&Co. showed high competence in the control of merger activities and put together a team with a lot of PMI (Post-Merger Integration) know-how. They convinced with the interlocking of the agile project approach with retrograde control elements as well as broad specialist process and industry knowledge. With their hands-on approach, they brought high traction to the implementation. Our expectations were met to our complete satisfaction.

In the project “Merger of Volkswagen R GmbH into VW AG”, the consultants of e&Co....

In a very important development project for autonomous driving, e&Co. made a decisive contribution to our success. This is not only due to the outstanding expertise of the consultants, but above all due to their passionate involvement and absolute commitment throughout the entire project. They have always thought and acted as if it would be their own company – and thus ensured a great deal of implementation drive and high motivation in the team.

In a very important development project for autonomous driving, e&Co. made a decisive...

The consultants from e&Co. AG are not afraid to break taboos in project situations, that are frequently highly politicised. Besides excellent industry knowledge and technical expertise, I was impressed with several other competencies such as a strong focus on implementation, the ability to stay down-to-earth, and a highly personable approach to working together. Our expectations were fulfilled in every respect. Following the performance audit, I look forward to continuing strategic support in complex restructuring projects within my area of responsibility.

The consultants from e&Co. AG are not afraid to break taboos in project situations, that are...

The e&Co. consultants excel in their sound and broad approach to the issues involved. They have produced an outstanding end-to-end cloud concept and are now helping us to master the most important challenges in implementing it within a complex project environment.

The e&Co. consultants excel in their sound and broad approach to the issues involved. They have...

I got e&Co.’s expert staff on board to help me drive a project for lasting transformation at Gaudlitz. Right from the start, I was delighted with the team: their ability not only to think bold, but to then implement their ideas, added quantifiable value to the strategic and operative re-orientation of the business. The company is now back on the path to growth and there has been a tangible and very positive change in culture.

I got e&Co.’s expert staff on board to help me drive a project for lasting transformation...

e&Co. is our preferred partner of choice, as we can rely on their automotive expertise and deep understanding of the market. Furthermore, we have experienced e&Co. to be an unbelievably networked company.

e&Co. is our preferred partner of choice, as we can rely on their automotive expertise and deep...

e&Co. has been tremendously helpful to us, transferring their extensive technology know-how from Automotive to our business of jet engine manufacture. We count on them as well-trusted advisor for our upcoming challenges within the Aviation sector, both in the US and in Europe.

e&Co. has been tremendously helpful to us, transferring their extensive technology know-how from...

In the development of future-oriented mobility services, the consultants of e&Co. attracted my attention in a particularly positive way: Their impact on projects and the management of the respective activities exceeded our expectations. The consultants of e&Co. did a better job than their market companions within the scope of our project and especially in the operative implementation, with clear efficiency.

In the development of future-oriented mobility services, the consultants of e&Co. attracted my...

Over the last five years, I have always experienced e&Co. as a strong, committed, and forward-looking partner. The team understands and lives the consulting business not as a pure service, but as an entrepreneurial task. I especially appreciate the willingness to think “out of the box” and into our specific and often special requirements. e&Co. often surprises me with exciting networks to start-ups from technological areas of applied research around Artificial Intelligence that are relevant for us.

Over the last five years, I have always experienced e&Co. as a strong, committed, and...

Within the scope of our digital transformation projects at Volkswagen & Audi, we have already been working successfully with e&Co. for several years and particularly appreciate the expertise and know-how of the consulting team – among other things in the agilisation of organisations, e.g. on the basis of the SAFe framework. In addition to reliable insights into the top topics of the industry, e&Co. regularly provides exciting new impulses, which we often bring to our projects together. We congratulate on the 5th anniversary of e&Co. AG and look forward to further cooperation.

Within the scope of our digital transformation projects at Volkswagen & Audi, we have already...

Co wie Consultants

Querdenker | e&Co. AGQuerdenker | e&Co. AGExtrameilengeher | e&Co. AGExtraneilengeher | e&Co. AGCar Guys | e&Co. AGCar Guys | e&Co. AGVerspielte | e&Co. AGVerspielte | e&Co. AGExplorer | e&Co. AGExplorer | e&Co. AG

Für viele von uns: die Liebe zum Automobil. Für andere: Gestaltungsdrang, intellektuelle Herausforderung – oder das Arbeiten in vielseitigen Teams.

 

Wir sind Querdenker, Petrol Heads, Philosophen, kreative Weltverbesserer, Car Guys, Erfinder, Ingenieure, Digitalisten, Strategen, Verspielte, Macher, Könner, Mathematiker. Nie in einer Person – und deshalb gemeinsam stark. Was uns eint: wir sind Entrepreneurs & Consultants. Wir verbinden Unternehmertum und Unternehmensberatung.

 

Dabei beschäftigen wir uns mit dem Morgen, wollen die Welt bewegen. Und Beratung zu dem machen, was sie sein sollte: eine Herzensangelegenheit.

Zukunft gestalten | Do what you love | e&Co. AG
Unternehmerischer Drive | e&Co. AG

Unangepasst, anders – und selten artig. Wir sind initiativ, innovativ, überraschend, realistisch.

 

Und leidenschaftlich visionär. Dazu: integer, verbindlich, kompetent – mit Spaß bei der Sache. Wir haben Skin in the game – die Mobilitätswelt ist unser gestalterisches Spielfeld.

 

Unsere Teams arbeiten flexibel und eigenverantwortlich. Wir denken nach und handeln dann. Dadurch entfalten wir echte Wirkung.

Teamwork wins championships @ e&Co. AG
Teamwork wins championships | e&Co. AG
Challenger | Performer | e&Co. AG

Die spannendste Zeit der Automobilgeschichte liegt noch vor uns. Nachhaltig, vernetzt und für jeden Nutzer individuell. Wir begleiten den Wandel – und helfen, Zukunft zu gestalten. Unsere Vision: Heldengeschichten schreiben – mit unseren Klienten in der Hauptrolle.

Konzeption & Strategie | e&Co. AG
New Business Models | Digital Transformation | e&Co. AG
TransformationInsightsNeue Mobilität und GeschäftsmodelleOperational ExcellenceProject Mastery

Konventionelle Ansätze orientieren sich an klaren Zielbildern und sequentiellen Interventionen. Für das digitale Zeitalter reicht das nicht mehr aus. Moderne Transformation hebt die Anpassungsfähigkeit an das Wettbewerbsumfeld auf ein neues Niveau. Fortschritt erfordert zeitgleich klassische Optimierung, agile Zusammenarbeit und radikales Experimentieren. Unsere Beratungsprojekte verbinden moderne Organisationskonzepte, datengetriebene Entscheidungsprozesse, agile Produktentwicklung und maximale Traktion. Das ist Transformationsbegleitung, die wirklich wirkt.

Dr. Engelbert Wimmer|Co-Founder & CEO

Mehr als nur ein Spiegel der Realität sein. Vorausdenken, revolutionäre Thesen entwickeln. Als reflektierter und respektierter Gesprächspartner für Industrie, Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft. Die Echokammer von Halbsätzen verlassen. Denn: Niederschreiben heißt Zuendedenken. In Studien, Fachartikeln und Büchern. Unser aktuellster Leuchtturm zum erfolgreichen Wandel der Mobilitätsindustrie: The In-Car-Nation Code. Lass dich inspirieren auf unseren Keynotes, Veranstaltungsreihen und dem Mobility-Podcast INCARNATION TALK.

Jan-Henrik Thomas|CO-FOUNDER & COO

Wo digitale Idee und physische Wirklichkeit aufeinandertreffen, entsteht ein aufregender Funkenflug. Post-It-Universum trifft reales Delivery im Mobility-Kontext. Dinge machen und die Kosten beherrschen. Ideen testen und Daten sammeln. Skalieren, was Erfolg verspricht. Mit hoher Wirksamkeit aufzeigen, wo Chancen und Risiken verborgen liegen – und wie sich eine Delle ins Universum schlagen lässt.

Geza Brugger|Co-Founder & CVC

Weiterentwicklung ist nicht nur die Aufgabe einer separaten Innovationsfraktion. Gerade im Bestandsgeschäft schlummern gigantische Potentiale durch Digitalisierung und die Optimierung von Prozessen. Deliver increments of value in all client interactions. Das ist schon immer unsere Mission: Nachhaltigen Mehrwert kreieren. Für unsere Klienten, deren Kunden – und für unsere Mitarbeiter. Dazu gehört: kontinuierlich dazu lernen, ein ganzheitliches Organisationsverständnis leben.

Hanns Peter Becker|Co-Founder & CFO

Agile Strömungen müssen mit klassischem Projektmanagement koexistieren. Wir sind in beiden Welten zu Hause. Die Kür: menschliche Beziehungskomponenten einbeziehen und Tabus in Organisationen offen ansprechen. Mit einem feinen Gespür für Persönlichkeitstypen und Interessenslagen. Die Wirksamkeit der Wissensarbeiter wirklich maximieren. Leadership als persönlichen Entwicklungspfad verstehen. Kurzum: Holistisch die Steuerbarkeit großer Projekte meistern.

Per Olof Beckemeier|Co-Founder & Partner
Transformation
Dr. Engelbert Wimmer
Co-Founder & CEO
Insights
Jan-Henrik Thomas
CO-FOUNDER & COO
Neue Mobilität und Geschäftsmodelle
Geza Brugger
Co-Founder & CVC
Operational Excellence
Hanns Peter Becker
Co-Founder & CFO
Project Mastery
Per Olof Beckemeier
Co-Founder & Partner
We set up a project house for an electric vehicle launch
We implemented a multi-cloud infrastructure
We led the post merger integration of an OEM's subsidiary
We designed an agile Framework for a Lidar manufacturer
We realigned a German Automotove Sales Organization
We implemented a central customer care unit

Die Berater von e&Co. haben im Projekt „Verschmelzung der Volkswagen R GmbH auf die VW AG“ hohe Kompetenz in der Steuerung von Merger-Aktivitäten gezeigt und ein Team mit viel PMI (Post-Merger-Integration) Know-how zusammengestellt. Sie überzeugten mit der Verzahnung des agilen Projektansatzes mit retrogarden Steuerungselementen, sowie breiter Fachprozess- und Branchenkenntnis. Mit ihrem Hands-on-Einsatz haben sie hohe Traktion in die Umsetzung gebracht. Unsere Erwartungen wurden zur vollsten Zufriedenheit erfüllt.

Die Berater von e&Co. haben im Projekt „Verschmelzung der Volkswagen R GmbH auf die VW...

Bei einem sehr wichtigen Entwicklungsprojekt für autonomes Fahren hat e&Co. entscheidend zum Erfolg beigetragen. Das liegt nicht nur an der herausragenden Expertise der Berater, sondern vor allem an ihrem leidenschaftlichen Involvement und absoluten Commitment während der gesamten Laufzeit. Sie haben stets so gedacht und gehandelt, als wäre es ihr eigenes Unternehmen – und damit für sehr viel Umsetzungsdrive und für eine hohe Motivation im Team gesorgt.

Bei einem sehr wichtigen Entwicklungsprojekt für autonomes Fahren hat e&Co. entscheidend zum...

Die Berater von e&Co. scheuen sich im häufig politisch geprägten Projektgeschehen nicht, unangenehme Themen anzusprechen. Neben einer hohen Branchen- und Fachexpertise überzeugten mich Kompetenzen wie Bodenständigkeit, Umsetzungsorientierung und eine sehr menschliche Zusammenarbeit. Unsere Erwartungen wurden im Gesamtpaket übererfüllt. Ich freue mich auf die weitere strategische Unterstützung bei der komplexen Restrukturierung meines Verantwortungsbereichs.

Die Berater von e&Co. scheuen sich im häufig politisch geprägten Projektgeschehen nicht,...

Die Berater von e&Co. zeichnen sich durch den fundierten und breiten Blick auf die Thematik aus, haben ein hervorragendes End2End-Cloud-Konzept entwickelt und unterstützen uns aktuell bei den wichtigsten Umsetzungsherausforderungen in einem komplexen Projekt.

Die Berater von e&Co. zeichnen sich durch den fundierten und breiten Blick auf die Thematik aus,...

Bei der Entwicklung von zukunftsweisenden Mobilitätsservices ist mir das Auftreten der Berater von e&Co. besonders positiv aufgefallen: Deren Impact auf Projekte sowie das Management der jeweiligen Tätigkeiten übertraf unsere Erwartungen. Die Berater von e&Co. haben im Rahmen unseres Projektes bessere Arbeit geleistet als ihre Marktbegleiter und insbesondere in der operativen Umsetzung eine deutlichere Effizienz aufgebaut.

Bei der Entwicklung von zukunftsweisenden Mobilitätsservices ist mir das Auftreten der Berater von...

Für die nachhaltige Transformation des von mir geführten Unternehmens habe ich e&Co. als Spezialisten an Bord geholt. Das umsetzungsstarke Vordenker-Team begeisterte mich von Anfang an und hat messbaren Mehrwert bei der strategischen und operativen Neuausrichtung geleistet. Gaudlitz ist nun zurück auf dem Wachstumspfad – und der positive Kulturwandel ist deutlich spürbar.

Für die nachhaltige Transformation des von mir geführten Unternehmens habe ich e&Co. als...

e&Co. hat uns durch den Transfer ihres umfangreichen Automotive Technologie-Know-hows hervorragend bei der Neuausrichtung unserer Turbinenfertigung unterstützt. Wir zählen bei unseren anstehenden Herausforderungen im Luftfahrtsektor, sowohl in den USA als auch in Europa, auf die Expertise von e&Co.

e&Co. hat uns durch den Transfer ihres umfangreichen Automotive Technologie-Know-hows...

e&Co. ist unser präferierter Partner, aufgrund ihrer umfassenden Expertise in der Automobilindustrie und ihrem tiefen Verständnis des Marktes. Wir schätzen e&Co. außerdem als extrem stark vernetztes Unternehmen, das uns den Zugang nach Europa erleichtert.

e&Co. ist unser präferierter Partner, aufgrund ihrer umfassenden Expertise in der...

In den letzten fünf Jahren habe ich e&Co. stets als starken, engagierten und vorausschauenden Partner erlebt. Das Team versteht und lebt das Beratungsgeschäft nicht als reine Dienstleistung, sondern als unternehmerische Aufgabe. Ich schätze insbesondere die Bereitschaft „out of the box“ und hinein in unsere spezifischen und oft speziellen Anforderungen zu denken. e&Co. überrascht mich oft mit spannenden Vernetzungen zu Start-ups aus für uns relevanten technologischen Bereichen der angewandten Forschung rund um Künstliche Intelligenz.

In den letzten fünf Jahren habe ich e&Co. stets als starken, engagierten und vorausschauenden...

Im Rahmen unserer digitalen Transformationsprojekte im Hause Volkswagen & Audi arbeiten wir bereits seit mehreren Jahren erfolgreich mit e&Co. zusammen und schätzen speziell die Expertise und das Know-how des Berater-Teams – unter anderem bei der Agilisierung von Organisationen, z.B. auf Basis des SAFe-Framework. Neben verlässlichen Insights zu den Top-Themen der Industrie liefert e&Co. regelmäßig neue spannende Impulse, welche wir oftmals gemeinsam in unsere Projekte einbringen. Wir gratulieren zum 5-jährigen Bestehen der e&Co. AG und freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit.

Im Rahmen unserer digitalen Transformationsprojekte im Hause Volkswagen & Audi arbeiten wir...